This time last year I was beside myself. Every moment of every day was spent anxious. My whole being was in a state of heightened excitement and misery.

This weekend I’ve walked, seen friends, taken bags to charity, went our for brunch with R, cooked, done admin and prepped the house for new carpets on Tuesday. 

I’ve enjoyed every moment of my two days off. Peace.

Yet I remember almost dreading losing the misery because that meant the excitement and love would go too…. 

This is possibly the most tranquil I’ve ever felt in my whole life. How odd is that?!

One thought on “What a difference a year makes…

Leave a Reply

