Thanks to my Aussie psychologist friend for buying me this inspiring picture 

Yesterday, David Bowie died. As a conservative, convent educated girl, Bowie puzzled me and left me cold as a teenager. What was wrong with a nice short back and sides? Why constantly change your image like that? Odd. Just odd. 

As I’ve got older, I now understand the attraction of playing with one’s image, the comfort in experimentation with all sides of yourself. Indeed my recent heart break prompted a huge image change for me – from red hair and natural make up to emulating Marilyn – all blonde curls and red lipstick. 

Sometimes I stare at myself in the mirror and hardly recognise myself. 

Damn I look hot šŸ˜‰

Marilyn said that well behaved women rarely make history . It seems true to me. Many well behaved and very bland men (yawn), get to the top – you only have to look at boring David Cameron….but women are required to have something about them… Women who make history are challenging.

Leave a Reply

